No Ravindra Jadeja !! Krunal Pandya, Surya Kumar Yadav added Indian Team ODI Squad – IND VS ENG 2021

Team India ODI squad has been released just now for the three match ODI series   ,there are some fresh faces added to the team to fill the absence of best players in this ODI format in comparison with previous Australia ODI series.After the release of ODI squad against England,Everyone expected Ravindra Jadeja after his rehabilation practice in the NCA Bangalore , but it seems still he did not recover from his thumb injury.

Team India’s 18 Member  Squad:

Batsmans :(6)

  • Virat Kohli(captain)
  • Rohit Sharma(vice-captain)
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Shubman Gill
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Suryakumar Yadav

WicketKeeper Batsmans:(2)

  • Rishabh Pant
  • KL Rahul

All -Rounders:(3)

  • Hardik Pandya
  • Krunal Pandya(spinner)
  • Washington Sundar(spinner)


  • Y Chahal
  • Kuldeep Yadav

Fast Bowlers:(5)

  • Bhuvaneshwar Kumar
  • T Natarajan
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Prasidh Krishna

New Additions in the ODI Team:

SuryaKumar Yadav:

 After the sensational performance in his recent T20 match, Surya also added in the ODI squad for the 2023 ODI World Cup in India, it is a good  call made by the  Indian Team to test the bench strength with these kinds of players against the  world cup winning Team like England.

Rishabh Pant:

Previously, Rahul played the role of  wicketkeeper Batsman in the Team , Now after the consistent performances in Test match and some useful knocks in the T20 games pulled Rishabh pant in the ODI squad too, he is always an X factor in the team and can produce match winning knocks at any time.\

Krunal Pandya:

 Krunal Pandya is back to the Indian team, after his Vijay Hazare performance to replace the void of Ravindra Jadeja.Its upto captain decision whether they play Kuldeep-chahal with Washinton Sundar or Pandya in the playing XI combination.

Prasidh Krishna:

Prasidh Krishna , who played for Kolkkatta knight riders has been added in the Indian Team ODI squad .There were a lot of tough competitions for the fast bowling department , we have to wait and watch the ODI series , whether he will get a chance to play against England or not.

Mohammed Siraj:

Another fast bowling sensation, Mohammed siraj added to the ODI squad once again after his brilliant performance in the Test series. He was brought back to the team for his pace deliveries.

T Natarajan :

T Natarajan was a new sensation after the Australian series, but due to injury he was unable to make his debut in the Home series for T20 Games. But now , he is added in this three match ODI series and in the absence of Bumrah, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar will lead the bowling attack with Natarajan in the playingXI.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top